This site uses cookies to store information on your computer Please review our cookie policy


EYFS Curriculum


 Within Nursery and Reception, we follow curriculum as outlined in the 2021 Statutory Framework for Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The framework includes seven areas of learning and development, including three prime areas and four specific areas, all of which are interconnected.

The three prime areas are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development

The four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

The prime areas build the foundation for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, forming relationships, and thriving. These three areas also strengthened and applied throughout the four specific areas.

3 Valuable Learning Links

Five Matters 

Talk Halton - communication

EYFS profile.

A planning example for each Pathways text

Screenshot 2023-12-21 at 21.21.39.png

Who We Are


Community Primary School & Nursery

Where We Are

Oakfield Community Primary School & NurseryEdinburgh Road, Widnes,
Cheshire, WA8 8BQ

Find Us On A map

Let's Connect!

Mrs Middleton | Office Secretary

Mr E Burke | Chair of Governors

0151 424 4958 Follow Us